Log In | Contact Us| View Cart (0)
Browse: Collections Digital Content Subjects Creators Record Groups

Noble United Methodist Church (Noble, La.) | Centenary College of Louisiana | Archives and Special Collections

Name: Noble United Methodist Church (Noble, La.)

Historical Note:

The Noble United Methodist Church (Noble, La.) was incorporated in 1899 as the Red Land Methodist Episcopal Church, South.  The church was declared discontinued and abandoned in 2000.

Pastors who served the church include: H. J. Boltz (1881-1883), William Wimberly (1883-1884), J. M. Franklin (1884-1885), H. J. Boltz (1885-1887), S. S. Holladay (1889), William Shulle (1891), E. Singletary (1892-1893), W. A. Clark (1894), S. S. Holladay (1897), C. F. Staples (1901), T. S. Randle (1902), John Franklin (1903), Patterson (1904-1905), John Weems (1906-1907), J. E. Price (1909-1912), J. Cade Rosseaux (1912-1915), W. T. Henderson Jr. (1915-1916), R. T. Ware (1917), D. C. Bennett (1920), J. F. Wilson (1932), G. F. Bazemore (1933-1934), Honeycut (1933-1934), L. E. Crooks (1934-1935), A. H. Baggett (1937-1938), Alfred M. Brown (1939-1943), D. L. Dykes (1943-1945), J. C. Whitaker (1945-1946), B. D. Watson (1946-1949), T. M. Lancaster (1949-1951), A. D. St. Amant Jr. (1951-1953), Frank Collins (1953-1955), J. W. Lawton (1955-1957), A. O. Hancock (1957-1958), E. Lee McKay (1958-1960), W. T. Hall Jr. (1960-1962), Frank Stage (1962-1963), Vernon Fairley (1963-1966), W. G. Stegall (1966-1967), Hal Cansler (1967-1968), Willis Deer (1968-1970), H. B. Crammer (1970-1973), H. Austin Smith (1973-1975), Robert A. Ledden (1975).

Page Generated in: 0.121 seconds (using 107 queries).
Using 5.63MB of memory. (Peak of 5.69MB.)

Powered by Archon Version 3.21 rev-1
Copyright ©2012 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign